Week In Review: Design, Low Power

Quantum The $3 million Breakthrough Prize in Fundamental Physics was awarded to four pioneers in the field of quantum information. The laureates are Charles H. Bennett, Gilles Brassard, David Deutsch and Peter Shor. Bennett and Brassard were part of the team that proved the usefulness of entanglement, while Deutsch defined the quantum version of a Turing machine. Shor invented the first "clear... » read more